Fullscreen Ad

From Technical Specifications
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Schematic representation
Delivery
Wherever possible, please send the ads in ZIP file format via downloadlink to:
banner@iqdigital.de
Standard:10 working days before the insertion date


Technical data

Fullscreen Ad (Image)
Portraitmodus
Dimension:
1536 x 2048 px
File format:
jpg, png
Weight:
Initial Load: max. 2 MB
Annotation:
If no HD formats are present, the delivery of standard formats is also permitted:
768 x 1024 px
Landscapemodus
Dimension:
2048 x 1536 px
File format:
jpg, png
Annotation:
If no HD formats are present, the delivery of standard formats is also permitted:
1024 x 768 px
OR
Fullscreen Ad (HTML5)
Fullscreen Ad (HTML5)
Dimension:
768 x 1024 px
File format:
HTML5
Weight:
Initial Load: max. 2 MB
Annotation:
The ad has to react independently on an orientation change and to resize itself to the screen size of the new orientation 1024 x 768 px.


Formats of delivery:

as physical file

Delivery of JPG, PNG and HTML5-Zip-File is possible (see HTML5-Guideline).
In case of HTML5 delivery:
Due to differences in the technical specifications of the respective ads a uniform delivery of one file package is not possible. Please deliver separate ZIP files for each offer to: banner@iqdigital.de

as 3rd-Party-redirect

Delivery of 3rd-Party redirect is not possible.

Agency counting pixels

External counting pixel for impression tracking by the agency is not possible.

Special information for this ad format

General

If the ad is bigger than the display, it is scaled down to ensure optimum presentation. If the display is bigger than the ad, the ad is centred on the display.
In the app offerings of the Quality App Package, the visibilities within an app may differ from the ad formats to be delivered. Depending on the booked app, the maximum ad area may be reduced by the status bar of the device.

Orientation change and responsivity

Within the context of the aspect ratio, the ad must adapt responsively to the resolution of the user and react automatically to a change in orientation (vertical/horizontal view). It is generally not possible to block the orientation of the app from the ad itself.

Video

Videos can only be integrated as streaming elements. Hosting within the app offerings is not possible.

Swipe gestures

The HTML page may generally not contain any large-area or full-surface swipe actions (horizontal and vertical swiping). The only features of this type that are permitted are click actions and recognisable, closed, small swipe boxes that are integrated in the ad. The functionality must also already be guaranteed upon delivery.

Quality assurance

The ads are technically validated; any necessary changes must be made by the creator. Please tests the functionalities in advance on the relevant browsers. Final approval is only possible after a successful test in the app offering.

Click buttons

If your ad contains multiple click buttons for external linking or internal user interaction, it is the responsibility of the creator to connect click processing to a corresponding element.

Extension on smartphone apps

Campaigns are extended on the smartphone apps – and are served with broadband targeting.

HTML5 ads in SZ Digital

All HTML ads for SZ Digital must be based on one of these templates: Templates for SZ Digital (Technical Specifications SZ Digital and SZ mediadata overview

These specifications contain the following templates:

Empty
template for liquid ads
Resize
template for automatic scaling and centring for ads tailored to iPad size
Video
demonstrates how videos have to be integrated so that they also function in the Android app.

Please note the following in-house SZ Digital concepts:

File Preloader
The files to be loaded may not be loaded in the head section. Instead, there is a preloader that handles loading of the files. This preloader is already integrated in the templates.
Callbacks
The life cycle of an ad is predefined by the three callbacks setupAd(), startAd() and stopAd(). The ad must implement these callbacks and behave accordingly.
setupAd()
All files have been found by the preloader and the DOM has been fully loaded.
startAd()
The user has swiped the ad page, and elements such as videos can now be started.
stopAd()
The user has swiped out of the ad and the videos can now be stopped.
Display sizes
As the ad is served on devices with widely varying display sizes, it should behave like a responsive/liquid webpage or, for example, treat the problematic devices separately via user agent (by displaying a fallback image or similar).
Orientation change
The ad should be able to react to a change between portrait and landscape mode - via CSS media queries, for example.
Video
Under iOS and Windows, videos can be integrated via the <video> tag. This does not work reliably with Android, which is why the native full-image player should be called via Javascript. Videos cannot be locally integrated on Android but must be streamed.
SZVideo.openVideoPlayer(URL);

Please always note the following:

SSL/HTTPS

All elements of a campaign and the creative must be HTTPS-compatible (see SSL conformity (HTTPS)).

Calculation of file size and loading phases

The max. size of the specified ad component and its allocation to the loading phase in question (initial load/subload) refers to the value after the files (HTML, CSS, script, libraries, graphics and other assets) have been gzip-compressed (see File sizes and loading phases).

Positioning

HTML, scripts and all components that form part of the ad presentation must remain in the ad iFrame tag of the marketer or the 3rd-party host and may not be positioned outside this tag. This means that no DOM insertion of ad components in the top window of the serving website is permitted.

Sound and animation

Ad creations must always be supplied with deactivated sound. Activation is only permitted based on deliberate interaction on the part of the user, and sound volume must comply with the loudness standard EBU R 128.
Animations should not exceed 30 seconds in total, looping is only permit within this time frame. It is important to make sure that these do not unnecessarily burden the processor of the computer.

In addition, since August 2020, the Google Chrome browser installs limits for ad resources (CPU load / loaded MBs) and will remove ads from the page that exceed these limits - "Heavy Ad Intervention".

An ad is considered heavy in terms of CPU load (defined by Chrome Browser),

  1. if the user has not previously interacted with it
  2. the ad scripting uses the main thread of the browser longer than 15 seconds in a 30-second window or in total longer than 60 seconds.


The technical specifications of iq digital for the provision of advertising material shows, that the current product range is well positioned with regard to the possible exceeding of the limit for the Chrome browser. Please adhere to the specifications already upon delivery of the material in order to avoid corrections. iq digital accepts no responsibility for advertisements unloaded by the browser.

Video content

If this ad is not a recognised instream or outstream ad, it is only possible to implement video content with processing as a 3rd-party redirect (if approved) in the host-initiated subload (max. 4 MB in the stationary Web and max 2 MB in the mobile Web); max. length 15 - 30 seconds, frame rate: 25 images per second (FPS). Due to the high bandwidth usage of video-content, videos on smartphones are served with broadband targeting. iq digital reserves its right to add broadband targeting on other platforms as well if it is necessary.

Click tracking

The ad server of the marketer can only correctly measure the clicks on an ad if a click-sensitive surface to forward the user to the client target site is implemented in the creative code and the insertion of ad server macros for the counting of clicks is possible. An external click command URL (3rd-party click tracking incl. target URL for forwarding to the client landing page) is also to be delivered as follows depending on how the ads are provided:

In the case of delivery of physical IMAGE files Delivery of 1 click command per ad motif; allocation incl. ad server macro as full-area click forwarding by iq digital ad server templating.
In the case of delivery of a physical HTML5 zip file Delivery of 1 click command per ad motif or multi-click area – allocation incl. ad server macro in HTML5 creative code by creative agency - see OVK standard procedure for the transfer of click tag and forwarding - HTML5 Guideline
In the case of delivery of a 3rd-party redirect See Click tracking – Delivery of 3rd-party resources

Other tracking tools

The serving of additional scripts/services for tracking/measurement of parameters other than those required for reporting on campaign performance (e.g. impression counting, click counting and coordinated ad verification) is not permitted and must be communicated and approved in advance. Please refer in particular to the requirements for compliance with data protection regulations and the ban on the creation of profiles from the utilisation behaviour of users on the websites of iq digital (General Terms and Conditions of Business). iq digital reserves the right to reject this kind of tracking.

Ad identification and labelling

In order to differentiate them from editorial content, ads in in-page positions are made recognisable by the agency. Ads in the mobile environment should additionally be labelled in the ad itself by means of a -w- in one corner using a high-contrast font colour with a font size of at least 9pt. If such labelling is absent, iq digital reserves the right to integrate this labelling in the ad.

Conditions

iq digital reserves the right to approve each ad motif on the basis of a case-by-case decision. Ads that do not comply with the specifications, result in excessive reactance (CPU load of average user devices) or impair use and general performance of the pages must be corrected by the agency delivering the ad or can be rejected. The technical specifications of iq digital are subject to change. For this reason, technical specifications apply to the respective advertising order in the version valid at the time the advertising order is concluded.

IAB TCF 2.0 (GDPR macro)

iq digital only admits technology service providers (vendors) for the delivery of advertisements and coordinated tracking that comply with the rules of IAB-TCFv2.0 (Transparency and Consent Franemwork) and have been approved for inclusion on our customers websites (see: Overview technology provider).

The provision of tracking (e.g. tracking pixels) for advertising media or 3rd party redirects must be inclusive GDPR macro (gdpr and gdpr_consent). The creator of the tracking /3rd-party URL makes sure that these parameters are replaced with its ID value (GVL-ID), added only once and passed to services that expect and can handle them correctly.

URL parameter Corresponding Macro Representation in URL*
gdpr GDPR &'gdpr=${GDPR}
gdpr_consent GDPR_CONSENT_XXXXX -
XXXXX represents the numerical Vendor ID (Global Vendor List)
&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_XXXXX}
Example: &gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_123} for Vendor ID 123.

Source: IAB GDPR-Transparency-and-Consent-Framework.

* The actual provision of the parameters within the final URL may differ from the above example with respect to separators (& or ;).

Fullscreen Ad

Aus Technische Spezifikationen
Zur Navigation springen Zur Suche springen
Schematische Darstellung
Anlieferung
Bitte senden Sie die Werbemittel möglichst als ZIP-Datei per Downloadlink an:
banner@iqdigital.de
Standard:10 Werktage vor Schaltungstermin


Technische Daten

Fullscreen Ad (Image)
Portraitmodus
Abmessung:
1536 x 2048 px
Format:
jpg, png, gif*
Gewicht:
Initial Load: max. 2 MB
Anmerkung:
Wenn keine HD-Formate vorhanden sind, ist auch die Anlieferung von Standard-Formaten zulässig:
768 x 1024 px
Landscapemodus
Abmessung:
2048 x 1536 px
Format:
jpg, png, gif*
Anmerkung:
Wenn keine HD-Formate vorhanden sind, ist auch die Anlieferung von Standard-Formaten zulässig:
1024 x 768 px
ODER
Fullscreen Ad (HTML5)
Fullscreen Ad (HTML5)
Abmessung:
768 x 1024 px
Format:
HTML5
Gewicht:
Initial Load: max. 2 MB
Anmerkung:
Die Werbeanzeige muss selbständig auf einen Orientation-Change des Nutzer reagieren sich entsprechend an die neue Landscape-Größe 1024 x 768 px anpassen.


Bereitstellung Formate:

als Physische Datei

Anlieferung von JPG, PNG, GIF und HTML5-Zip-File sind möglich (siehe HTML5-Info).
Im Falle einer HTML5 Anlieferung:
Auf Grund der Einzelanforderungen innerhalb des jeweiligen App Angebotes ist eine einheitliche Anlieferung nur eines Daten-Paketes nicht möglich. Es müssen separate ZIP-Files je Angebot geliefert werden an: banner@iqdigital.de

als 3rd-Party-Redirect

Anlieferung eines 3rd-Party-Redirects ist nicht möglich.

Impression-Pixel

Externes Zählpixel für Impression Tracking über Agentur ist nicht möglich.

Besondere Information für diese Werbeform

Generell

Ist das Werbemittel größer als das Display, wird es für eine optimale Darstellung entsprechend kleiner skaliert. Ist das Display größer als das Werbemittel, wird das Werbemittel auf dem Display zentriert.
In den App-Angeboten des Quality-App-Packages kann es entgegen den anzuliefernden Anzeigeformaten zu abweichenden Sichtbarkeiten innerhalb einer App kommen. Abhängig von der gebuchten App kann die maximale Anzeigefläche durch die Statusleiste des Geräts verkürzt sein.

*GIF

In der SZ Digital sind keine gif-Anlieferungen möglich.

Orientation Change und Responsivität

Die Anzeige muss sich im Rahmen des Seitenverhältnis responsiv auf die Auflösung des Nutzers anpassen und selbständig auf einen Orientation-Wechsel (Hoch- / Queransicht) reagieren. Generell ist es nicht möglich aus der Werbeanzeige heraus die Ausrichtung (Orientation) der App zu sperren.

Video

Integrationen von Video können nur als Streaming eingebunden werden. Ein Hosting innerhalb der App Angebote ist nicht möglich.

Swipe-Gesten

Grundsätzlich darf die HTML-Seite keine großen- bzw. vollflächigen Swipe-Aktionen (wischen horizontal und vertikal) enthalten. Lediglich Klick-Aktionen und erkennbare innerhalb der Anzeige integrierte und geschlossene kleine Swipe-Boxen sind erlaubt. Funktionalität muss ebenfalls bei Anlieferung bereits gewährleistet sein.

Qualitätssicherung

Die Werbemittel werden technisch validiert, notwendige Änderungen müssen vom Ersteller vorgenommen werden. Bitte testen Sie Funktionalitäten vorab auf den relevanten Browsern. Eine finale Freigabe kann nur nach erfolgreichem Test im App-Angebot erfolgen.

Klick-Buttons

Insofern ihre Anzeige mehrere Klick-Buttons für eine externe Verlinkung bzw. interne User-Interaktion beinhaltet, obliegt es der Verantwortung des Erstellers die Klickverarbeitung an ein entsprechendes Element zu binden.

Verlängerung auf Smartphone Apps

Kampagnen werden auf die Smartphone Apss verlängert. Dabei werden sie mit W-Lan Targeting ausgespielt.

HTML5 Anzeigen in SZ Digital

Alle HTML-Anzeigen für die SZ Digital müssen auf einem dieser Templates basieren: Templates für die SZ Digital (Technische Spezifikationen SZ Digital und Mediadaten Übersicht SZ

Darin befinden sich folgende Vorlagen:

  • "Empty" Vorlage für liquide Ads
  • "Resize" Vorlage für das automatische skalieren und zentrieren für Anzeigen die auf iPad-Größe zugeschnitten sind.
  • "Video" demonstriert wie Videos eingebunden werden müssen, damit sie auch in der Android-App funktionieren.

Folgende SZ Digital-eigene Konzepte sind zu beachten:

Datei Preloader
Die zu ladenden Dateien dürfen nicht im head-Bereich geladen werden. Stattdessen gibt es einen Preloader, der das Laden der Dateien übernimmt. Dieser ist in den Templates bereits integriert.
Callbacks
Der Lebenszyklus einer Anzeige wird durch die drei Callbacks setupAd(), startAd() und stopAd() vorgegeben. Die Anzeige muss diese implementieren und sich entsprechend verhalten.
setupAd()
alle Dateien wurden durch den Preloader gefunden und das DOM komplett geladen
startAd()
Der User hat auf die Anzeigenseite geswipet. Nun können bspw. Videos gestartet werden
stopAd()
Der User hat aus der Anzeige herausgeswipet. Nun können bspw. Videos gestoppt werden
Displaygrößen
Da die Anzeige auf Geräten mit sehr unterschiedlichen Displaygrößen ausgespielt wird, sollte sie sich wie eine responsive/liquide Webseite verhalten, oder z.B. per User Agent die problematischen Geräte gesondert behandeln (ein Fallback Image anzeigen o.ä.)
Orientation Change
Die Anzeige sollte auf den Wechsel zwischen Portrait-/ und Landscape Modus reagieren können, bspw. via CSS media queries.
Video
Unter iOS und Windows können Videos über das <video> Tag eingebunden werden. Bei Android geht dies nicht zuverlässig. Daher sollte der native Vollbildplayer per Javascript aufgerufen werden. Videos können auf Android nicht lokal eingebunden werden, sondern müssen gestreamt werden.
SZVideo.openVideoPlayer(URL);

Grundsätzlich zu beachten

SSL/HTTPS

Alle Bestandteile einer Kampagne und des Creatives müssen HTTPS kompatible sein (siehe SSL-Konformität (HTTPS)).

Berechnung Dateigewicht und Ladephasen

Das max. Gewicht der spezifizierten Werbeformkomponente sowie deren Zuordnung in die jeweilige Ladephase (Initial-/Subload) bezieht sich auf den Wert nachdem die Dateien (HTML, CSS, Script, Libraries, Grafiken und sonstige Assets) gzip komprimiert wurden (siehe Dateigewichte und Ladephasen).

Positionierung

HTML, Scripte sowie alle zur Anzeigeninszenierung gehörende Komponenten müssen im Anzeigen-iFrame des Vermarkters bzw. des 3rd-Party-Hosts verbleiben und dürfen sich nicht außerhalb positionieren. Somit ist keine DOM-Insertion von Werbekomponenten im Top-Window der ausspielenden Website erlaubt.

Sound u. Animation

Werbeform-Kreationen sind immer mit deaktivierten Sound bereitzustellen. Aktivierung nur durch bewusste Interaktion des User erlaubt - dabei ist die Lautheitsnorm: EBU R 128 einzuhalten.
Animationen sollen 30 Sekunden nicht überschreiten, Looping ist nur innerhalb dieses Zeitrahmens erlaubt.

Video-Inhalte

Insofern diese Werbeform keine ausgewiesene In- oder Out-Stream Werbeform ist, können Video-Inhalte nur in der Verarbeitung als 3rd-Party-Redirect (wenn freigegeben) im Host Initiated Subload implementiert werden (max. 4 MB im stationären Web u. max 2 MB im Mobile Web), max. Länge 15 - 30 Sekunden, Framerate: 25 Bilder pro Sekunde (FPS). Aufgrund der hohen Bandbreite von Video-Inhalten erfolgt eine Ausspielung auf Smartphones nur über WLAN verbundene Mobilgeräte. Wir behalten uns vor ein Bandbreiten-Targeting auch für andere Plattformen umzusetzen, wenn erforderlich.

Klick Tracking

Der AdServer des Vermarkters kann nur dann die Klicks auf ein Werbemittel korrekt messen, wenn im Creative-Code eine Klick sensitive Fläche mit Funktion für die Weiterleitung zur Kunden-Zielseite umgesetzt und das Einfügen von AdServer-Makros zum Zählen von Klicks möglich ist. Externe Click-Command-URL (3rd-Party Klick Tracking inkl. Ziel-URL zur Weiterleitung Kunden-Landingpage) ist je nach Bereitstellung der Werbemittel wie folgt mitzuliefern:

Bei Anlieferung physische IMAGE-Files Lieferung 1 Click-Command pro Motiv. Zuordnung inkl. AdServer-Makro erfolgt als ganz flächige Klick-Weiterleitung durch AdServer-Templating iq digital.
Bei Anlieferung physisches HTML5-Zip-File Lieferung 1 Click-Command pro Motiv bzw. Multi-Klick-Fläche - Zuordnung inkl. AdServer-Makro erfolgt im HTML5 Creative-Code durch Kreativagentur - siehe OVK Standardverfahren zur Übergabe clicktag und Weiterleitung HTML5-Info
Bei Anlieferung 3rd-Party Redirect siehe Klick Tracking 3rd-Party-Redirect

Sonstiges Tracking

Das Ausspielen weiterer Scripte/Dienste zum Tracken/Messen anderer Kenngrößen als für die Berichterstellung zur Kampagnenleistung erforderlich (z.B. Impressions-, Klickzählung und abgestimmtes AdVerification) ist nicht gestattet und muss zuvor mitgeteilt und freigegeben werden. Siehe insbesondere Anforderungen zur Berücksichtigung datenschutzrechtlicher Bestimmungen sowie Verbot zur Erstellung von Profilen aus dem Nutzungsverhalten der User auf den Onlineangeboten der iq digital (AGB) - iq digital behält sich vor, diese Art von Tracking abzulehnen.

Werbekennzeichnung

Die Kennzeichnung zur Abgrenzung von redaktionellen Beiträgen erfolgt für Anzeigen auf In-Page Platzierungen durch die Agentur. Anzeigen im Mobilen Umfeld sollen durch die Kreativagentur zusätzlich eine Kennzeichnung im Werbemittel selbst: -w- in einer Ecke sichtbar mit kontrastreiche Schriftarbe, und Größe mindestens 9pt erhalten. Bei fehlender Kennzeichnung behält sich iq digital vor eine Korrektur durch die Agentur einzufordern bzw. diese im Werbemittel selbst einzubauen.

Vorbehalt

iq digital behält sich vor, jedes Motiv in einer Einzelfallentscheidung freizugeben. Werbemittel, die den Spezifikationen nicht entsprechen, zu starke Reaktanzen (CPU-Last durchschnittlicher Endgeräte) hervorrufen oder die Nutzung und generelle Performance der Seiten beeinträchtigen, müssen von der liefernden Agentur korrigiert bzw. können abgelehnt werden. Die Technischen Spezifikationen der iq digital für Werbeaufträge können sich ändern. Deswegen gelten diese immer nur für den jeweiligen Werbeauftrag in der zum Zeitpunkt des Abschlusses des Werbeauftrags geltenden Fassung.